New Work at Hidden Gallery

I will have some new work for sale in March at Hidden Gallery in Clifton Arcade, Bristol.  Hidden is a new prestigious gallery,  set up inside a beautiful Victorian shopping arcade at the heart of Clifton, Bristol, only metres away from Clifton Suspension Bridge. This iconic image of Bristol has been portrayed by many artists and I wanted to create my textile piece to celebrate the fabulous and colourful view of the Avon Gorge, without human interference except for Brunel’s excellent engineering feat of course! I hope you like it.

AvonGorge2Crop2

Avon Gorge, Textile Collage by Su Williams

3 Comments

Filed under Exhibition posts, Uncategorized

3 responses to “New Work at Hidden Gallery

  1. Pingback: New work at Hidden | Su Williams

  2. John Howard

    Hi I bought your Fabric work of Rhynes around Muchelney from Church House Designs earlier this year which I love-what sort of protection should I make to keep the colours and fabrics from degrading in sunlight.
    I’ve seen your image on the website of the Avon Gorge which I understand is still available at Hidden and I must go and have a look at it. The price is high there -do you sell through other more reasonably priced places?
    Very interested in other works particularly of the Mendips or Somerset
    Regards
    John Howard

    • Hi John, thank you for your lovely comments. You can treat the textile just like a watercolour, keep it out of direct sunlight and the colours will keep. I have used acid free card, paper and tape around the textile and as long as it is kept in the frame with the tape on the back, it should stay well sealed from the atmosphere but of course try to hang it somewhere where the temperature stays constant and isn’t too humid.

      Thanks for your comments about Avon Gorge, yes, I am very proud of it. It is still for sale I believe at Hidden and unfortunately the price has to reflect the commission the gallery charges. If it doesn’t sell and I take it out of the gallery, I will let you know but I think it will be there for the summer. I do have another textile original there, titled Winter Sunset which was inspired by the wetlands at Slimbridge. Of course as you probably know, I have a couple of pictures for sale at Church House Designs and I will have some new originals at Blue Ginger Gallery in Cradley, Herefordshire next month. I have other outlets in Bristol that sell prints of my originals but I think it’s an original that you are after? Yes, I will be doing some more Somerset scenes but I’m booked up for another gallery in Herefordshire for the Autumn and then two commissions. I do hope to have some new originals for Front Room Art Trail in Bristol in November. May I put you on my mailing list so I can let you know about any new work?
      Best wishes, Su

Leave a Reply

